Anti Ragging-cum-Disciplinary Resource Committee


All the students/scholars (and their parents) of all the courses (B.Ed., M.Ed., M.Phil. and Ph.D.) of Department of Education, University of Delhi are hereby notified to compulsorily submit Online Undertaking regarding anti-ragging, as per UGC Guidelines, on the websites and, without delay.

It is further requested to all the students/scholars/faculty members/non-teaching staff, please read thoroughly UGC Regulations, Amendments and information on Anti-Ragging given on websites and

The Department observes ZERO-TOLERANCE POLICY towards ragging. Say NO to ragging. In case of any ragging incidence, please contact immediately to any of the Anti-ragging Committee members, Nodal Officer or Head of the Department.


In case of any Ragging incidence, please contact immediately the following officials of Departmental Anti-Ragging Committee :

1. Prof. Shobha Sinha Head of the Department Chairperson

Dr. Vinod Kumar Kanvaria

Website Co-ordinator Co-ordinator for Committee as well as Squad
3. Assistant Registrar Assistant Registrar (Education) Disciplinary Resource Person & Nodal Officer
4. Dr. Sailaja Chennat Ph.D. Convener Member
5. Dr. Alka Behari

M.Ed. Co-ordinator

6. Dr. Haneet Gandhi B.Ed. Co-ordinator


7. Dr.Yukti Sharma B.Ed. Co-ordinator Member
8. Dr. Pankaj Arora - Member


1.    Anti-Ragging-cum-Disciplinary Resource Committee of the Department

2.    Notice from Anti-Ragging-cum-Disciplinary Resource Committee

3.    Click here to know about Anti-Ragging Regulations